Sundays

Sunday, seem to be the day that my pain intensifies, and my patience crumbles.  I know that it is spiritual warfare.  Trying to keep me from going to church, and breaking down communication lines with those I love.  I truly find it hard to relax, and enjoy the Lord’s day.  My mind races with what I need to do, and I get overwhelmed.  Today, or technically yesterday, went really well.  I made it to church, but pushed myself too hard and walked too far.  God is good!

One thought on “Sundays

  1. Glad you were able to make it! Several years ago I had a similar thing with headaches on Sunday mornings, and it was tough. The body of believers is meant for encouragement and strength, so dark forces try to keep us from that. Sometimes knowing it has a spiritual cause is helpful, but it’s still tough.

    Like

Leave a comment